themissykate

Dreaming of Lactation

Posted on: August 2, 2012

I had the most wonderful dream a few nights ago.In my dream, I was having a sleepover at a cabin with a few friends, where we were all going to sleep on the living room floor. I fell asleep, but then woke up right away feeling all wet. At first I thought it was sweat, which didn’t make sense because I wasn’t hot. I then noticed that only my t-shirt was wet, and it had a baby-milk smell to it. I right away realized that I WAS LEAKING BREAST MILK! I was so excited, but embarrassed about my wet shirt at the same time. I went upstairs to the bathroom, trying to hide the huge wet spots on my shirt from the guys walking down the stairs.

Once I got to the bathroom, I squeezed my nipples to see if more milk would come out, and as I did so, the milk would run down my breast and onto my tummy. I thought to myself, “I am actually going to have to wear a bra to keep my shirts dry”! I put on a sports bra to absorb the leakage, and a dry white t-shirt over it. As I went back downstairs, I was excited to be wearing a bra that was most definitely noticeable through my thin shirt. Of course, being a dream, none of my friends asked about my bra, even though they all noticed it. I really wanted to share the exciting news about my lactation, but my dream ended before I could do so.

I woke up from the dream with the happiest feeling. Even though I have no idea what it feels like to leak breast milk in real life, it was an amazing feeling to experience it in a dream setting, along with having to wear a bra to hide the leakage.

I think my dream was influenced by my Internet research on induced lactation from the night before. My breasts had stopped leaking colostrum as of a few weeks ago, so I was looking to see if there were any supplements that would induce lactation in males. I found that some women and trans-women take a drug called Domperidone (Motilium), which increases prolactin levels, resulting in milk production. I don’t have any intention of trying it in the near future, but even so, it was interesting to read about the lives of men and t-girls who lactate (with or without the drug), and to imagine myself in their position.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 39,649 Visitors
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

